Alimentos proibidos (Maachalot Assurot) — Rambam no Beth HaMidrash: o texto hebraico e sua tradução em português, com Rashi e os grandes comentaristas. Grátis, online.
Alimentos proibidos (Maachalot Assurot) — Rambam no Beth HaMidrash: o texto hebraico e sua tradução em português, com Rashi e os grandes comentaristas. Grátis, online.
מִצְוַת עֲשֵׂה לֵידַע הַסִּימָנִין שֶׁמַּבְדִּילִין בָּהֶן בֵּין בְּהֵמָה וְחַיָּה וְעוֹף וְדָגִים וַחֲגָבִים שֶׁמֻּתָּר לְאָכְלָן וּבֵין שֶׁאֵין מֻתָּר לְאָכְלָן שֶׁנֶּאֱמַר (ויקרא כ כה) "וְהִבְדַּלְתֶּם בֵּין הַבְּהֵמָה הַטְּהֹרָה לַטְּמֵאָה וּבֵין הָעוֹף הַטָּמֵא לַטָּהֹר". וְנֶאֱמַר (ויקרא יא מז) "לְהַבְדִּיל בֵּין הַטָּמֵא וּבֵין הַטָּהֹר וּבֵין הַחַיָּה הַנֶּאֱכֶלֶת וּבֵין הַחַיָּה אֲשֶׁר לֹא תֵאָכֵל":It is a positive commandment to know the signs that distinguish between domesticated animals, beasts, fowl, fish, and locusts that are permitted to be eaten and those which are not permitted to be eaten, (positive commandments 149-152). The Ra'avad (in his hasagot to the listing of the mitzvot at the beginning of the Mishneh Torah) and the Ramban (in his hasagot to general principle 6 in Sefer HaMitzvot) differ and maintain that they should not be counted as mitzvot. According to their view, the mitzvot involve the observance of the prohibitions, but there is no positive act involved that could be considered as the observance of a commandment. [The Sefer HaChinuch (mitzvot 153, 470, 158, and 155) mentions these mitzvot, but explains that he personally subscribes to the opinion of the Ramban that they should be not included among the 613 mitzvot.]In his Sefer HaMitzvot, the Rambam explains his position. Leviticus 11:2 states: "This is the living creature that you may eat...." The Sifri commenting on that verse describes it as a positive commandment. Now there is no positive commandment to eat kosher meat. The commandment is to know which species are kosher and to make a distinction between them and those which are not kosher meat as implied by the verse the Rambam cites here: "And you shall distinguish...." For it is only in this way, that one will be able to eat kosher meat. See also the gloss of the Maggid Mishneh. And see Chapter 2, Halachah 1, where the Rambam explains how he derives the idea that both a positve mitzvah and a negative mitzvah are involved. as [Leviticus 20:25] states: "And you shall distinguish between a kosher animal and a non-kosher one, between a non-kosher fowl and a kosher one." And [Leviticus 11:47] states: "To distinguish between the kosher and the non-kosher, between a beast which may be eaten and one which may not be eaten."
סִימָנֵי בְּהֵמָה וְחַיָּה נִתְפָּרְשׁוּ בַּתּוֹרָה וְהֵם שְׁנֵי סִימָנִין (ויקרא יא ג) (דברים יד ו) "מַפְרֶסֶת פַּרְסָה" וּ (ויקרא יא ג) (דברים יד ו) "מַעֲלַת גֵּרָה" עַד שֶׁיִּהְיוּ שְׁנֵיהֶם. וְכָל בְּהֵמָה וְחַיָּה שֶׁהִיא מַעֲלַת גֵּרָה אֵין לָהּ שִׁנַּיִם בַּלְּחִי הָעֶלְיוֹן. וְכָל בְּהֵמָה שֶׁהִיא מַעֲלַת גֵּרָה הֲרֵי הִיא מַפְרֶסֶת פַּרְסָה. חוּץ מִן הַגָּמָל. וְכָל בְּהֵמָה שֶׁהִיא מַפְרֶסֶת פַּרְסָה הִיא מַעֲלַת גֵּרָה חוּץ מִן הַחֲזִיר:The signs of a [kosher] domesticated animal and beast are explicitly mentioned in the Torah. There are two signs: a split hoof and chewing the cud. Both are necessary.Any domesticated animal and beast that chews the cud does not have teeth on its upper jaw-bone. Every animal that chews the cud has split hoofs except a camel. explains that the Rambam does not mention them because they have teeth on their upper jaw.The Maggid Mishneh and the Shulchan Aruch (Yoreh De'ah 79:1) also mention that a camel has two teethlike growths on its upper jaw, but they do not in any way resemble teeth.The Maggid Mishneh explains that the Rambam's intent is that any kosher domesticated animal or wild beast that chews its cud will not have teeth on its upper jaw and every such animal will have a split hoof. Every animal that has split hoofs chews the cud except a pig.
לְפִיכָךְ הַמּוֹצֵא בְּהֵמָה בַּמִּדְבָּר וְאֵינוֹ מַכִּירָהּ וּמְצָאָהּ חֲתוּכַת הַפְּרָסוֹת בּוֹדֵק בְּפִיהָ אִם אֵין לָהּ שִׁנַּיִם לְמַעְלָה בְּיָדוּעַ שֶׁהִיא טְהוֹרָה. וְהוּא שֶׁיַּכִּיר גָּמָל. מָצָא בְּהֵמָה שֶׁפִּיהָ חָתוּךְ בּוֹדֵק בְּפַרְסוֹתֶיהָ אִם הִיא שְׁסוּעָה טְהוֹרָה. וְהוּא שֶׁיַּכִּיר חֲזִיר. מָצָא פִּיהָ חָתוּךְ וְרַגְלֶיהָ חֲתוּכוֹת בּוֹדֵק בָּהּ אַחַר שֶׁשְּׁחָטָהּ בְּכַנְפֵי הָעֹקֶץ אִם מָצָא בְּשָׂרָהּ שָׁם מַהֲלַךְ שְׁתִי וָעֵרֶב טְהוֹרָה. וְהוּא שֶׁיַּכִּיר עָרוֹד שֶׁכֵּן הוּא בְּשָׂרוֹ שְׁתִי וָעֵרֶב:Therefore if a person finds an animal whose hoofs are cut off in the desert and he cannot identify its species, he should check its mouth. If it does not have teeth on its upper jaw, it can be identified as kosher, provided one can recognize a camel. If a person finds an animal whose mouth is cut off, he should check its hooves, if they are split, it is kosher, provided he can recognize a pig.When both its mouth and its hoofs are cut off, he should inspect the end of its tail after he slaughters it. If he discovers that [the strings of] its meat extend both lengthwise and widthwise, 59a. Rashi interprets that passage slightly differently and his opinion is cited by the Shulchan Aruch (Yoreh De'ah79:1). it is kosher, provided he can recognize a wild donkey. For [the strings of] its meat also extend both lengthwise and widthwise. and the Shulchan Aruch (Yoreh De'ah 79:1) mention another sign for a kosher animal: horns.
בְּהֵמָה טְהוֹרָה שֶׁיָּלְדָה כְּמִין בְּהֵמָה טְמֵאָה אַף עַל פִּי שֶׁאֵינוֹ מַפְרִיס פַּרְסָה וְלֹא מַעֲלֶה גֵּרָה אֶלָּא כְּמִין סוּס אוֹ חֲמוֹר לְכָל דָּבָר הֲרֵי זֶה מֻתָּר בַּאֲכִילָה. בַּמֶּה דְּבָרִים אֲמוּרִים בְּשֶׁיָּלְדָה לְפָנָיו. אֲבָל אִם הִנִּיחַ פָּרָה מְעֻבֶּרֶת בְּעֶדְרוֹ וּבָא וּמָצָא כְּמִין חֲזִיר כָּרוּךְ אַחֲרֶיהָ אַף עַל פִּי שֶׁהוּא יוֹנֵק מִמֶּנָּה הֲרֵי זֶה סָפֵק וְאָסוּר בַּאֲכִילָה. שֶׁמָּא מִן הַטֻּמְאָה נוֹלָד וְנִכְרָךְ אַחַר הַטְּהוֹרָה:When a kosher animal gives birth to an offspring resembling a non-kosher animal, it is permitted to be eaten even though it does not have split hoofs or chew the cud, but instead, resembles a horse or a donkey in all matters.When does the above apply? When he sees it give birth. If, however, he left a pregnant cow in his herd and found an animal resembling a pig dependent on it, the matter is doubtful and [the young animal] is forbidden to be eaten. [This applies] even if it nurses from [the cow], for perhaps it was born from a non-kosher species, but became dependent on the kosher animal. and the Siftei Cohen 79:6 do not accept this addition.
בְּהֵמָה טְמֵאָה שֶׁיָּלְדָה כְּמִין בְּהֵמָה טְהוֹרָה אַף עַל פִּי שֶׁהוּא מַפְרִיס פַּרְסָה וּמַעֲלֶה גֵּרָה וַהֲרֵי הוּא כְּמִין שׁוֹר לְכָל דָּבָר אוֹ כְּמִין שֶׂה הֲרֵי זֶה אָסוּר בַּאֲכִילָה. שֶׁהַגָּדֵל מִן הַטְּמֵאָה טָמֵא וּמִן הַטְּהוֹרָה טָהוֹר. (לְפִיכָךְ) דָּג טָמֵא שֶׁנִּמְצָא בִּמְעֵי דָּג טָהוֹר אָסוּר. וְדָג טָהוֹר הַנִּמְצָא בִּמְעֵי דָּג טָמֵא מֻתָּר לְפִי שֶׁאֵין גִּדּוּלָיו אֶלָּא בְּלָעוֹ:When a non-kosher animal gives birth to an offspring resembling a kosher animal, it is forbidden to be eaten. [This applies] even if it has split hoofs and chews its cud and resembles an ox or a sheep in all matters. [The rationale is that offspring] produced by a non-kosher animal are not kosher and those produced by a kosher animal are kosher.For this reason, a non-kosher fish found in the belly of a kosher fish is forbidden, and a kosher fish found in the belly of a non-kosher fish is permitted, for they did not produce the fish, but instead, swallowed it.
Mishneh Torah, Forbidden Foods.1
Entre le code d'accès administrateur :